Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Downtown Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Macon

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Downtown Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Colby 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

We met friends for a birthday dinner and had an incredible time. I loved the atmosphere!!!! Food was delicious and service was excellent. We ended the evening at the monkeys paw upstairs. What an awesome rum bar!! This place rocks!!!

Andreabluhm 3 months ago

Tomato Cream Pasta*

The tomato basil salad is my favorite! The marinated tomatoes are delicious! Make sure to tell your waiter that you want the bread and butter. The bread is warm and the outer layer is nice and crispy. For dinner, I almost always order the pasta. In my opinion, the homemade pasta sauce is what makes the dish. The sauce is creamy with great flavor. I sometimes add blackened scallops to the pasta - you should try it! Consider getting an order of grits to go. You won't be disappointed the following morning when you have breakfast in the fridge. They are cheesy and rich! They are so good that I almost feel like I'm eating a dessert when I eat them.

Stephannie 3 months ago

Spinach

🥰🥰🥰

Erica 4 months ago

Fish Of The Day*

Amazing dish!

John 6 months ago

Grilled Sea Scallops*

The Grilled Sea Scallops were perfect. One of my favorite items to eat. It's hard to find a better scallop at an oceanfront restaurant.

Tjivey76 3 months ago

Fish Of The Day*

Our favorite place to celebrate special occasions! My husband had the New York strip with the mushrooms in beef broth, and I had the blackened corvina fish with lemon basil sauce. Everything was amazing- desserts too! Sarah did a wonderful job taking care of us, and we can't wait for our next experience there!

Mmyers 3 months ago

Blackened New York Strip*

Best steak in town! I order my steak medium-rare and it comes out perfectly every time. The green beans have great flavor and texture. Also, the bourbon selection is second to none. You'll have no problem finding a before, during, or after drink!

Shellydriskell 4 months ago

Grilled Sea Scallops*

The scallops were amazing! Perfectly cooked with a wonderful char-grill on them. The service was outstanding as well , our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu.

Mallorydmiller 6 months ago

Blackened New York Strip*

When we first moved to the area two years ago, we stumbled upon this restaurant when my husband and I were looking to celebrate my husband's promotion. The atmosphere, the food, the service, the drinks, and always the cheese tray are all the reasons we continue to come back. Every celebrations since then has been celebrated at Downtown Grill. We have since started a new tradition of creating celebrations to indulge in Downtown Grill. Truly the best restaurant in Macon!

Cldurden1 6 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

Downtown grill is AMAZING! Great cocktails & bar selection, delicious food, and a good atmosphere. The steak was amazing but the garlic mashed potatoes are TO DIE FOR!! Also yummy desserts & a fabulous moscato dessert wine



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA