Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Downtown Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Damnsam 20 days ago

Ribeye Steak*

Amazing! Best you can get!

Sarah about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I love the filet stuffed with cranberries and goat cheese or the one with blue cheese! Everything is delicious. One of my favorite spots !!

Bryttani 2 months ago

Fish Of The Day*

I always choose the fish of the day "diablo style" and i am never disappointed!

Maryenglishsolomon 3 months ago

Grilled Sea Scallops*

This is my favorite spot in Downtown Macon. Whether it's date night, a birthday dinner, girls night, or just because, Downtown Grill is my first choice. It has a cozy atmosphere that makes it perfect to intimately dine. You feel like you've slipped away from Macon. The food is amazing and the drinks are fantastic. I can't say enough good things!

Trishanewsome 5 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

The best steak I have ever had hands down.

Corywright20 5 months ago

Imported Lamb Chops*

Lamb Chops and Veal Parmesan. The Chocolate Chip bread pudding was amazing as was the pecan pie. I love that Sazerac Rye was available as well

Maebe61 6 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Cooked to perfection and delicious! Can't wait to come back!

Karmellow29 6 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

so good and juicy , I highly recommend this

Babig56 7 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

This was the best steak I've had. It was cooked perfectly and it was very flavorful. The service and the entire experience is always excellent. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone. If you've never been here before, this is a MUST TRY!!!!

Hardydt 7 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I always order the Filet Mignon, it cuts like butter and the flavor of the steak can only be described as "soulful". The sides are delicious and portions are perfect. We always begin with a cheese board and are never disappointed. The atmosphere is inviting and I always feel at home with the attentive service.

Kinleymarie 7 months ago

Pork Tenderloin*

I am obsessed with this place! It's a regular date night for me and my boyfriend! Never disappointed!

Guest 8 months ago

Mixed Grill*

Fabulous pick! Makes for a great variety when you can't make up your mind!

Haileytallen 8 months ago

Elderflower Refresher

This is one of my favorite drinks! Elderflower is often overlooked but one of the most refreshing liqueurs our there. It paired perfectly with my filet! If you haven't given this one a chance, then you are missing out!

Gigregp 8 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

Perfection I pair the steak with the mushrooms a definite must try dish..

Goodwin 8 months ago

Imported Lamb Chops*

This is one of the best meals I have had. The lamb chops were cooked to perfection. They were season well and tender. Ah heaven!

Emilyann1992 9 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Always the best choice of meat whether it is a tender filet or the most flavorful elk I have ever had. Downtown Grill is the best when it comes to service and quality.

Kyle 10 months ago

Blackened New York Strip*

I really liked the seasoning on the steak. It was full and peppery, but did not take away from the buttery meat flavor. Also, I would like to see more wagyu on the menu soon!

Kristy 10 months ago

Imported Lamb Chops*

Really enjoyed the lamb chops. Perfectly cooked and seasoned. We visit this restaurant for special occasions as we love the food and the ambiance!

Guest 11 months ago

Mixed Grill*

I had the filet, lamb and quail. Everything was delicious and cooked exactly as ordered. I will be back soon!

Nakialawson1974 11 months ago

Imported Lamb Chops*

I'm very partial about my grilling, but hands down it was delicious #WHIPGAME

Hayley about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

It was wonderful. This is by far my favorite place to eat! 10 out of 10!

Davidmballengee 2 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Absolutley the best spot in Middle Ga for steak. Cranberry and goat cheese stuffed Filet is my wifes #1 choice. I got adventurous with the Elk steak, it was a special that night. Wine selection is spot on and pairing suggestions where perfect. If the food wasnt good enough the service is by far the best in Macon.

Kmberkner 3 months ago

Pork Tenderloin*

My husband and I went to Downtown Grill on our first date over four years ago. I got the Pork Tenderloin and I am ashamed to say I have never ordered another entrée because it is so good, I order it every time we dine here! Amazing food, service and ambience. Highly recommend Downtown Grill and can't wait to come back when they open again!

Patrinalingard 5 months ago

Bert Reynolds

Best twist on an old fashion that I've had- thank you!

Carolyncafro 5 months ago

Tomato Cream Pasta*

This pasta was amazing! So creamy with a bit of tang, and it's a decent portion size too. I would highly recommend getting this with scallops, and they were cooked to perfection and paired well with the creamy tomato sauce. I would highly recommend this place for a date night or formal event!

Kathryn 5 months ago

Maple Leaf Duck Breast*

Downtown grill is a family favorite. The duck was perfectly cooked as always and the service is always so friendly. And they did such an excellent job celebrating my parent's anniversary. Can't wait for our next visit!

Bscoggins10 6 months ago

Fish Of The Day*

BEST MAHI MAHI EVER! Also try the crab cakes and ahi tuna 🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

Brotherssis68 6 months ago

Tomato Cream Pasta*

Added blackened chicken to the tomato cream pasta and it was wonderful!! I can't wait to come back for more. Excellent service and nice relaxing atmosphere. First time visiting but definitely not my last!! Delish!!

Laquanda 7 months ago

Fish Of The Day*

We had the fish of the day this visit. It was delicious, we had diablo style and all I can say is there is nothing like it anywhere. We absolutely love this restaurant, the food is always delicious and the service is excellent!! We have recommended it to everyone we know!

Flyawayj93 7 months ago

Veal Parmesan*

My wife and I enjoy the ambience of this place! Love the veal parmesan. For me goes great with pinot noir.

Steelek795 7 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

Everything about my dining experience here was great!! From the food to the atmosphere to the waitstaff!! I would definitely recommend anyone to come here and enjoy what Downtown Grill has to offer!!

Haileytallen 8 months ago

Filet Mignon*

This filet is hands down my favorite steak in Middle Georgia. It is always prepared perfectly and I typically get the sautéed spinach as my side. I will usually order sautéed onions as well and they are the perfect addition to this steak

Gigregp 8 months ago

Lump Crab Cakes*

My wife is a Crab Cake Connoisseur she stated this is the hands down Best Ever

Gigregp 8 months ago

French Onion Soup

Absolutely Fantastic I order this everytime we go there

Binkybug 9 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

I ordered the aged Ribeye special with the Pesto mashed potatoes and the sautéed mushrooms. Oh my goodness !! The steak was cooked to perfection the potatoes melted in your mouth and had just the right amount of pesto . The mushrooms I could not eat them all because my husband wanted to take some home to try and duplicate. Ended dinner with a pumpkin bread pudding with Pumpkin glaze . It was warm and delicious!! This restaurant didn't disappoint from beginning to end! And Adam was an amazing server! Thank you for a very unexpected wonderful dining experience!!

Josh 10 months ago

Filet Mignon*

This had to be the best filet mignon I have ever had! So tender there was no need for a knife. I definitely recommend the Downtown Grill, you won't be disappointed.

Ljlindsey46 10 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Absolutely delicious! Cooked perfectly to order and nice temperature. So juicy!

Kaylbel333 10 months ago

Fish Of The Day*

Delicious! Love Downtown Grill with it's intimate atmosphere of an upscale British pub.

Traneav 11 months ago

Spinach

very great place to eat

Nakialawson1974 11 months ago

Blackened New York Strip*

Food was delicious, customer service was great if u try it once you'll love upscale vibe



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA