Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Downtown Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Macon

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Downtown Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tricia69 about 1 month ago

Ribeye Steak*

This place is amazing!! My husband and I came here for our Anniversary dinner. Our server Erin was outstanding!!! I had the Ribeye Steak and he had the Elk.. Best steak in Macon! Both were very tender and so juicy! Everything was great!! Can't wait to come back!!! You have to try this place!!

Scausey0505 2 months ago

Bleu Cheese

The Bleu Cheese stuffed steak is so unique and good! You can't go wrong with this twist on an old favorite.

Cdkimsey 3 months ago

Mussels In White Wine*

This dish is positively DIVINE. Our mussels were cooked perfectly and they were in a white wine sauce that was complexZ I recommend combining the dish with a slice of the crusty bread they bring you. Sop up the sauce and enjoy even after the mussels are gone.

Mlcrawford92 3 months ago

Fish Of The Day*

The mahi mahi is the BEST! The quality and atmosphere here cannot be beat. You will never be disappointed and I have never had a piece of fish here, or anything, that was not perfection!

Netwurkin 3 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

My wife and I decided to visit Downtown Grill on sort of a whim... we wanted to just try someplace different. Boy was that a great choice! Entering the restaurant is in itself a little transitional... you drive into the bustling city of Macon and park on the street. Then you walk into the alley where it's much quieter and you begin to lose the city noises. Then when you enter the Downtown Grill you're greeted with the calm and quiet atmosphere that will make your meal a far different experience than that chaotic chain steakhouse. I'll take my review by stages. It started with the service. Our server was personable and knowledgeable. She truly made the difference in our dining experience. We started with cocktails and an appetizer. I ordered an old fashioned, and my wife had an Elderberry Refresher that stole the show! It was wonderful in the August heat... a very fittingly named drink. Our appetizer was the Barrata, a delicious blend of marinara sauce and cheese curds served with toasted bread. It was a wonderful dish that you don't find anywhere else, and it brought smiles to our faces. A great beginning. My entree choice was the menu ribeye steak, and it was cooked and seasoned perfectly. I normally have to order my steaks rare just to get a truly medium rare steak, but I decided to take the chance that the kitchen could produce a medium rare steak properly. So I ordered medium rare and it was perfect! You could tell that the kitchen knew what they were doing. It was the best steak that I've had in years. And my side dish of grits souffle was out of this world... and I'm a grits connoisseur! But again, my wife's choice stole the show! She ordered the Salmon Diavolo (sp?). A salmon fillet topped with shrimp and scallops. Oh-my-oh-my was it fantastic! But the funniest moment came when we shared the Lemoncello Bread Pudding for dessert. Our server brought the dessert to our table and we each picked up our spoon. We tasted the pudding and simultaneously burst into laughter! We both had the same thought... couldn't anything here be "just okay"? Every single thing that we had was really exceptional! We'll be back again and again. For a price that's comparable to the chain restaurant, you can have a fantastic meal with fabulous service!

Clay 4 months ago

Veal Parmesan*

First time visitor, and I am definitely coming back! The veal was cheesy and delicious! No matter what you order, Downtown Grill has the best!

Movingon3724 4 months ago

Blackened New York Strip*

My mother and I ate here on her birthday. The staff was very nice and our dishes were great.

Kjones1006 5 months ago

Grilled Chicken Marsala*

The food was awesome. I"ve had 2 private parties there a few years ago. At that time the manager, the staff and foot was great. I cant wait to go back again.again

Damnsam 5 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

Amazing! Best you can get!

Sarah 7 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I love the filet stuffed with cranberries and goat cheese or the one with blue cheese! Everything is delicious. One of my favorite spots !!

Bryttani 7 months ago

Fish Of The Day*

I always choose the fish of the day "diablo style" and i am never disappointed!

Maryenglishsolomon 8 months ago

Grilled Sea Scallops*

This is my favorite spot in Downtown Macon. Whether it's date night, a birthday dinner, girls night, or just because, Downtown Grill is my first choice. It has a cozy atmosphere that makes it perfect to intimately dine. You feel like you've slipped away from Macon. The food is amazing and the drinks are fantastic. I can't say enough good things!

Trishanewsome 10 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

The best steak I have ever had hands down.

Corywright20 10 months ago

Imported Lamb Chops*

Lamb Chops and Veal Parmesan. The Chocolate Chip bread pudding was amazing as was the pecan pie. I love that Sazerac Rye was available as well

Maebe61 10 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Cooked to perfection and delicious! Can't wait to come back!

Karmellow29 11 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

so good and juicy , I highly recommend this

Babig56 11 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

This was the best steak I've had. It was cooked perfectly and it was very flavorful. The service and the entire experience is always excellent. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone. If you've never been here before, this is a MUST TRY!!!!

Hardydt 12 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I always order the Filet Mignon, it cuts like butter and the flavor of the steak can only be described as "soulful". The sides are delicious and portions are perfect. We always begin with a cheese board and are never disappointed. The atmosphere is inviting and I always feel at home with the attentive service.

Kinleymarie 12 months ago

Pork Tenderloin*

I am obsessed with this place! It's a regular date night for me and my boyfriend! Never disappointed!

Guest about 1 year ago

Mixed Grill*

Fabulous pick! Makes for a great variety when you can't make up your mind!

Mrs about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

The steak was absolutely hands down one of the best steaks I have ever had and that's saying a lot as I worked in fine dining for years. The cocktails were delicious as well. Highly recommend!

Audreymott86 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Steak was perfect, as always, and the French onion soup was divine. The grilled bread is a must-have. One of our favorite restaurants in Macon. We are ordering again tonight!

Ryankatchen 3 months ago

Blackened New York Strip*

Cooked perfectly!! Sides were delicious. My favorite restaurant in Macon !

Patrickd175 3 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

Had the Ribeye med-rare with French onion soup as a starter. Both were fabulous and steak was cooked to perfection! Would 10/10 recommend for anyone looking for a fine meal in downtown Macon.

Josh 4 months ago

Mixed Grill*

Definitely the best steak in Macon. Everything I have had here is amazing. Love the cozy atmosphere as well.

Macy 4 months ago

Blackened New York Strip*

First time visiting and I have been missing out on this hidden gem! My steak was cooked to perfection. I also had the cheese grits and Caesar salad, which were delicious as well. I will be back!

Guest 5 months ago

Grilled Chicken Marsala*

The food was awesome. I"ve had 2 private parties there a few years ago. At that time the manager, the staff and foot was great. I cant wait to go back again.again

Mjmsurf 5 months ago

Bert Reynolds

Fried Artichokes Then mixed grill Filet Lamp Chops Quail Pesto Mashed potatoes Sauté Mushrooms Home made bread tool hot and fresh All so good quite a find in the little alley midtown Macon So good a must try with in Macon

Hayley 6 months ago

Filet Mignon*

It was wonderful. This is by far my favorite place to eat! 10 out of 10!

Davidmballengee 7 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Absolutley the best spot in Middle Ga for steak. Cranberry and goat cheese stuffed Filet is my wifes #1 choice. I got adventurous with the Elk steak, it was a special that night. Wine selection is spot on and pairing suggestions where perfect. If the food wasnt good enough the service is by far the best in Macon.

Kmberkner 7 months ago

Pork Tenderloin*

My husband and I went to Downtown Grill on our first date over four years ago. I got the Pork Tenderloin and I am ashamed to say I have never ordered another entrée because it is so good, I order it every time we dine here! Amazing food, service and ambience. Highly recommend Downtown Grill and can't wait to come back when they open again!

Patrinalingard 9 months ago

Bert Reynolds

Best twist on an old fashion that I've had- thank you!

Carolyncafro 10 months ago

Tomato Cream Pasta*

This pasta was amazing! So creamy with a bit of tang, and it's a decent portion size too. I would highly recommend getting this with scallops, and they were cooked to perfection and paired well with the creamy tomato sauce. I would highly recommend this place for a date night or formal event!

Kathryn 10 months ago

Maple Leaf Duck Breast*

Downtown grill is a family favorite. The duck was perfectly cooked as always and the service is always so friendly. And they did such an excellent job celebrating my parent's anniversary. Can't wait for our next visit!

Bscoggins10 11 months ago

Fish Of The Day*

BEST MAHI MAHI EVER! Also try the crab cakes and ahi tuna 🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

Brotherssis68 11 months ago

Tomato Cream Pasta*

Added blackened chicken to the tomato cream pasta and it was wonderful!! I can't wait to come back for more. Excellent service and nice relaxing atmosphere. First time visiting but definitely not my last!! Delish!!

Laquanda 11 months ago

Fish Of The Day*

We had the fish of the day this visit. It was delicious, we had diablo style and all I can say is there is nothing like it anywhere. We absolutely love this restaurant, the food is always delicious and the service is excellent!! We have recommended it to everyone we know!

Flyawayj93 12 months ago

Veal Parmesan*

My wife and I enjoy the ambience of this place! Love the veal parmesan. For me goes great with pinot noir.

Steelek795 12 months ago

Ribeye Steak*

Everything about my dining experience here was great!! From the food to the atmosphere to the waitstaff!! I would definitely recommend anyone to come here and enjoy what Downtown Grill has to offer!!

Haileytallen about 1 year ago

Filet Mignon*

This filet is hands down my favorite steak in Middle Georgia. It is always prepared perfectly and I typically get the sautéed spinach as my side. I will usually order sautéed onions as well and they are the perfect addition to this steak



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA